Family Matters Institute ยป About Us
About Us

Family Matters Institute is a national charity whose aim is to advance education for the benefit of the public in matters concerning marriage, family life and relationships, in particular through:

  • Family Research and engagement across government & society
  • Training and resourcing organisations & individuals
  • Providing innovative services directly to children and families throughout the UK
  • Educating the voluntary sector in engaging families with Digital Services


Our office team:

Chief Executive Officer: Trevor Single trevor.single@familymatters.org.uk

Finance Administrator: Nicky Newman nicky.newman@familymatters.org.uk

Digital Manager: Lauren Ray lauren.ray@familymatters.org.uk

Digital Coordinator: Kiran Kaur kiran.kaur@familymatters.org.uk

Training Co-ordinator: Lesley Baker Lesley@familymatters.org.uk

Senior Researcher: Maria Wain maria.wain@familymatters.org.uk

Webmaster: Terry Rugg terry.rugg@familymatters.org.uk

children